My biggest thanks of all go, of course, to Dennis Ritchie and Brian Kernighan, authors of possibly the finest language tutorial and reference book ever written.

This site wouldn't even exist if it weren't for the efforts of a great many people, who contributed either by providing solutions or by suggesting corrections. Some have chosen to remain anonymous, but the rest (as far as I know) are listed here. Please don't ask me what all these guys did; if you can't find a solution from them, you may assume they provided constructive criticism of some kind:

Ola Angelsmark olaan@ida.liu.se
Regis Barbanchon regis@info.unicaen.fr
Russ Bobbitt bobbitts@hotmail.com
Colin Barker colin.barker@wanadoo.fr
Stig Brautaset stigbrau@online.no
RC RC no spam 4 meth x at high-temperature mail dot com
Dann Corbit DCorbit@SolutionsIQ.com
Rick Dearman rick@ricken.demon.co.uk
Stefan Farfeleder e0026813@stud3.tuwien.ac.at
Flippant Squirrel flippant_squirrel@yahoo.com
Paul Griffiths paul@paulgriffiths.demon.co.uk
Steven Huang steven.huang@iname.com
jimstad jimstad@cyberway.com.sg
Lawrence Kirby fred@genesis.demon.co.uk
Rick Litherland ralither@bellsouth.net
Wayne Lubin wclubin@telocity.com
Marshall S McLeish jugg@home.com
Chris Mears cmears@bigpond.com
Ben Pfaff pfaffben@msu.edu
Dennis Piccioni dennis-p@dataaccess.com
Gregory Pietsch gkp1@flash.net
Lew Pitcher lpitcher@yesic.com
MJSR rawcswi@my-deja.com
Craig Schroeder schroeder@santel.net
Partha Seetala seetala@cs.umn.edu
Chris Sidi sidi@angband.org
Andrew Tesker atesker@cs.umb.edu
Chris Torek torek@elf.bsdi.com
Bob Wightman bob@pattinson.demon.co.uk
Bryan Williams gfd34@dial.pipex.com
Lars Wirzenius liw@iki.fi
Roman Yablonovsky Roman.Yablonovsky@ssa.gov
386sx 386sx@my-deja.com

If you would like your name, or email address, or both, to be removed from this page (or munged), please let me know by email.